Living next to your college friends, for life

I just had an interesting thought as I walked through my six-building apartment complex this morning:

“Wouldn’t it be neat if all my best friends from college lived here with me?”

Given the impossibility of this ever happening, my next spontaneous thought:

“Isn’t it possible to make the people who already live here my new best friends?”

I don’t know if I’ll ever take the initiative to make that happen, but at least the second thought is under my control.

Leave a Reply

