How to make a lot of money (no, really)

I started investing money for my retirement when I was 20-years-old. A professor explained to me how I could make hundreds of thousands of dollars by making small, consistent investments starting at a young age. Ten years later it’s already paid huge dividends.

Thank you, professor.

A few years ago our athletic department invited a speaker to talk to our student-athletes about saving money for retirement. The general consensus was that the presentation was boring.

I was blown away. A simple, proven method to make a personal fortune was made boring? Please reconsider.

Here’s a guide to get you started from my favorite personal finance expert, Ramit Sethi: The World’s Easiest Guide To Understanding Retirement Accounts.

Here’s a guide to investing in your twenties: 4 best ways to invest in your 20’s.

The best time to start investing was five years ago. The next best time is right now.

Leave a Reply

